Outlook Calendar

Efficient appointment scheduling with anny's 2-way synchronization to Outlook

Rabea avatar
Written by Rabea
Updated over a week ago

This 2-way integration streamlines synchronization between anny and Outlook Calendar, ensuring no scheduling conflicts and providing you with a seamless overview of your appointments.


Who will benefit from the calendar Integration

This integration is particularly beneficial for scheduling appointments and consultations. It allows the connection of personal calendars with corresponding resources.

If your rooms were set up as separate resources in your M365/Outlook and you want to connect them, use our M365 Integration. For personal calendars, use the Outlook Calendar as described.


Setup

Activate calendar Integration by logging in with your preferred account and authorizing the connection.

Select the desired calendar and adjust the settings to your needs.


Which Items get synced?

anny → Outlook

All bookings from your anny resource are automatically added to your Outlook Calendar. The corresponding appointment is created, updated, or deleted within seconds.

Outlook → anny

Appointments created in Outlook Calendar are automatically transmitted to anny, defined as blockers, and can be edited or deleted within anny.

Synchronization Period

The integration syncs from the current day for the next six months. Appointments and bookings outside this period are disregarded, unless the appointments get moved by the user.

Design

In the Outlook Calendar, synchronized appointments appear in a dark blue shade, similar to anny's blue. Appointments from your Outlook Calendar are displayed in anny's gray.

Child Resources

The integration transfers "busy" and "available" settings in the calendar, displaying them as unavailable in the anny Calendar. Bookings from child resources are also synchronized. Note that the integration always operates on the parent resource and cannot be individually set up for specific child resources.

Series and Booking Activity

Recurring appointments are treated the same as individual ones, resulting in corresponding bookings.


Deactivation and Removal of Integration

Activation initiates the initial synchronization. Upon deactivation and reactivation, only new appointments and bookings are transmitted. Deactivation halts synchronization but does not remove existing entries. Deleting the integration is necessary for complete removal.

Did this answer your question?