How does the user management work?
How do I get to the user management?
Click on your avatar (circle in the upper right corner)
Click on user
Under user administration you will find an overview of who is allowed to log into your company account and which rights have been assigned. In addition to the name, e-mail address and the date of joining, you can also see in which role the user can manage your site.
Besides the active users, you also have the possibility to send an invitation to other people by e-mail.
Fill in name and email
You can find an overview of open invitations on the same page and edit them at any time.
This is the invitation your team member receives:
Pro-tip: You can also see when an invitation was sent and how long it is valid. The invitation can also be withdrawn via this view.
How can I create and assign roles in anny?
It is important to you that there are different user roles for your anny site? We have preset examples like Admin or Staff.
However, you can also create roles yourself and determine very precisely which rights certain user groups have. For this you go under:
click +New role
Fill in the form
How do I customize the role for a specific user?
Under global permissions, basic permissions are given or taken away from a user. As an example: Employee A can generally list resources but not delete them.
The restricted permissions feature can be used to assign additional permissions to a user in a specific role. This is very helpful if, for example, there are several locations of your company. Now, for example, employee A, who is generally allowed to manage resources, can only view a certain resource at a second location, but not change it.